Leadership Teams

We believe that the church is truly at its best when the congregation acts as the hands and feet. Here at Severns Valley we utilize committed lay members to comprise teams to help ministries run smoothly. Click the links below for more information about the current leadership teams here at SV.

Church Council

Dr. Ray Hicks
Bill Evans, Moderator
David Dozer, Assistant Moderator
Chuck Waters, Deacon Chair
Scott Langley
Dr. Kay Brown
Dr. Ryan Peace


Charles “Chuck” Waters, Deacon Chair
Kevin Ray
Garry Knight
Matt Hess
Scott Mooney
Ryan Forbis
David Dozer
Ryan Peace
Scott Langley
John McFarlane
Bill Johnson
Philip Moore
Essossinam Kelem
Steve Weaver
Ed Gordon
Brad Wilcox
Mike Byers
Terry Cole
Greg Smith
Marshall Johnson
Howard Williams



Mike Byers, Chairman
Joe Stewart
Barb Jones
Rex Harrison
Cathy Ray
Mattie McCoart


Steve Wright, Chairman
Adam House
Susan Hood
Kevin Ryan
Steve Weaver
Vivian Edwards
Linda Bradbury
David Hunt
John McFarlane


Kenny Horn, Chairman
Carmen Adwell
Katie Peace
Jeff Camp
Stever Gardner
Kyle Mobley
Scott Edwards
Jessica Forbis
Drew Langley
Carla Chambliss
Paul Murray

Leadership Selection

Kevin Mobley, Chairman
Brad Chambliss
Beth Borders
Jeannie Langley
Chris Jansen
Krysta Souleyrette